New Mexico County Biographies

Each of the New Mexico Counties have Biographies, some large others small.  Many contain images of the person or buildings.  They are added here just to make it easier for our readers to find. This page contains the First Nine Counties.

Bernalillo County
Doña Ana County
San Miguel County
Taos County

Rio Arriba County
No Biographies

Valencia County
Socorro County
Santa Fé County
Mora County
Colfax County
Union County
Charles A. English John F. Wolford (Photo)
Grant County
Lincoln County
Sierra County
Eddy County
Guadalupe County
Otero County
McKinley County
Luna County
San Juan County
Quay County
Roosevelt County
Sandoval County

J. B. Block

Jose Felipe Silva


Torrance County
J. W. Harling



Source: History of New Mexico, Its Resources and People, Volume II, Pacific States Publishing Co., 1907.

©New Mexico American History and Genealogy Project 2011 - 2024
Created 1996 by Charles Barnum & 2016 by Judy White

Please come back Again!!